Unified folder management with collaborators on any folder
Folders are now simpler. My Folders and Collaborative Folders have merged, so you can add collaborators to any folder and filter by who you’re working with.
New Features ✨
📁 Unified Folder Management
- Merged My Folders and Collaborative Folders into a single section.
- You can now add collaborators to any folder in My Folders.
- Click the ➕ icon in the “Collaborators” column or select Add Collaborators from the Actions menu.
- Hover over the “Collaborators” column to view a tooltip listing all users and groups with access.
- Folders in which you have been made a Collaborator now appear in your own My Folders section.
- New filter added (top-right) to toggle between All Folders, Collaborative Folders, and Personal Folders.
- All existing collaborative content has been migrated into users’ My Folders.
📁 Updated ‘Collaborative Folders’ Tab
- Renamed to Parent Folders.
- Now only shows files shared to your organisation from a Parent Organisation where there is no owner within your own org.
- If no parent content exists, this tab is hidden from the sidebar.
👥 Collaborator Filter
- Added a new filter in My Folders to show folders where a specific user is a collaborator.
Improvements 🔨
- Improved accuracy and display of organisation upload hours from an admin perspective.
- Added the ability to assign entire user groups as folder collaborators.
- Enabled group-level organisation sharing from Parent to Child Organisations.
- Optimised data requests for faster loading of large timelines and folders.
Bug Fixes 🐞
- Fixed an issue where resumable packages created from multiple .mp4/.mov files didn’t display all source files.
- Fixed a bug where deleting a draft file from your Files list didn’t remove the resumable upload from the queue.